Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Store 8064

Lids - Store 8064
Lids - Store 8064
Convo w Lids Corporate 1. Dallas Since Dallas relieved Brent of his duties from the store he has been raving on about how he handled him, and how he got him out of the store because he doesn't tolerate any *** etc. I for one don't really know why or care why Brent was...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2198419

Sounds like you don’t know how to ask questions about what dress code is or communicating. Could’ve easily told “Noah” hey I’m on my back from the other store.

I just need to get some water quick.

To be honest by the way you appear to conduct yourself and how those managers act I wouldn’t have a single one of you ever work in my store. I don’t tolerate crap but I also don’t play these kiddy power games that it looks like all three of you got into.

View more comments
ID
#3512945 Review #3512945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Order Missing

Hello my name is Seth Rodriguez, I placed an order for a GSW cap on June 22, 2022 on the lids website. Since the Warriors had just won the championship, I expected there to be a slight delay. However, it is now August and I still have not received my order. I went on...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3827250 Review #3827250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chula Vista, California

They *** suck!

Ordered over $500 in merchandise and two years later still nthn and its *** I highly recommend that anyone to use this company because they are trash! Customer service either lie or hang up after a long hold.

User's recommendation: Never use rhia company!

View full review
ID
#3826859 Review #3826859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elyria, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad customer service

Original review updated by user Aug 05, 2022
There were hats at the front of the store that had a $10 sticker on it. Girl said those are no longer $10 they're changing them today that's why they're at the register. That's called bait and switch when you advertise something and don't honor the price . I said they shoild be behind the register...and I was going to call customer service and let them know. The girl told me to go ahead and call and I said I will I'm good at it and she said I bet you are.. I asked her name and her name is Katie and she is the store manager.

User's recommendation: Make sure they honor the price it says.

View full review
ID
#3826639 Review #3826639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reno, Nevada
Preferred solution
The hat for 10$

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible service

Original review updated by user Aug 05, 2022
There were hats at the front of the store that had a $10 sticker on it. Girl said those are no longer $10 they're changing them today that's why they're at the register. That's called bait and switch when you advertise something and don't honor the price . That I was going to call customer service and let them know. The girl told me to go ahead and call and I said I will I'm good at it and she said I bet you are. Honestly I wouldn't have wrote this review if it wasn't for the girls attitude. Customers are always right.

User's recommendation: Don't buy from Katie.

View full review
ID
#3826601 Review #3826601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Wasted money

Lids - Wasted money
Lids - Wasted money
Made hat wrong wasted a lot of money shoddy work already contacted coporate last week hopefully they will read the emails Clifford davenport 202236**** cdaven5322@***.net Your district manager has a lot to be desired for !

User's recommendation: Wait until they hightmer better staff and train them.

View full review
ID
#3817181 Review #3817181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland
New Reviewer

Poor service poor communicTion caint even talk to some one to get an email

Lids - Poor service poor communicTion caint even talk to some one to get an email
Lids - Poor service poor communicTion caint even talk to some one to get an email
Lids - Poor service poor communicTion caint even talk to some one to get an email
Please call me to explain 292236**** clifford davenport i was given the run around at one store went to another called a third had hat made was wrong i need an email address to send a letter this formmis jot long enough i have spent over 8 hours and wasted money dealing woth lids never again will i support or deal with a shody company
View full review
ID
#3795701 Review #3795701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Laurel, Maryland
Pros
  • Nono
  • Quality
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Report a dumb employee

on july 24,2022 I went to a lids store located at the seminole mall in sanford fl. the store was supposed to open at 12:00 noon but the employee was late and opened at 12:15,anyway I purchased a hat and wanted the name Juan embroiled on it but the employee said he...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3792940 Review #3792940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Deland, Florida

Never got my shipment

The MATTER HAS BEEN RESOLVED.. THIS RATING WANTS ME TO ADD UP TO A HUNDRED WORDS CAN'T THEY UNDERSTAND RESOLVE
View full review
ID
#3787353 Review #3787353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wheres my order

Haven't received my package itvsays it was delivered i need to speak to someone right away about my order is there a contact number where i can reach someone
View full review
ID
#3782906 Review #3782906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Shipping sucks
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Extremely poor customer and

Entered the Lids location at Chesapeake Square Mall in Chesapeake, Va. Was not greeted and employee was complaining to mall security about her manager saying they needed to do more sales. Well I wanted to buy two hats at $44.99 and waited at counter for help. Employee never acknowledged our presence so we left. She lost a customer and a potential $90 sale. Horrible service.

User's recommendation: Better training and don’t judge a customer by their appearance.

View full review
ID
#3781891 Review #3781891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chesapeake, Virginia
Pros
  • Good products
Cons
  • Customer service is not helpful
Preferred solution
Better customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

In store return issue

I purchased two items from the lids store. The gentleman some how did not send me my receipt via email (even tho he took down my email). Next day I wanted to return the items and the assistance where giving me a hard time returning due to not having my receipt even though they didnt not send me it. How can I go about this matter?!
View full review
ID
#3777875 Review #3777875 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paramus, New Jersey
Cons
  • Manager refusing to help after their mistake
  • Employees at this location are beyond unprofessional
  • Do not buy any products in their stores

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Racist Staff

Lids - Racist Staff
Lids - Racist Staff
Update by user Jul 16, 2022

Additionally I was not able to use my son Access Pass to give him my points for my purchase she refused!

Original review updated by user Jul 16, 2022
I made an in person purchase for a jersey on 06/22/2022 at the universal city locker room lids #9066 store. I returned to the store 07/08/2022 to "EXCHANGE ONLY" my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3765729 Review #3765729 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Universal City, California
Cons
  • Poor work ethics
  • Bad customer service
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Racist Staff

Lids - Racist Staff
Lids - Racist Staff
I made an in person purchase for a jersey on 06/22/2022 at the universal city locker room lids #9066 store. I returned to the store 07/08/2022 to "EXCHANGE ONLY" my original purchase jersey for different more expensive jersey. Staff refused to honor the 90 day policy...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3765722 Review #3765722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Norwalk, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Manager was acting strange.Think he was under the influence of alcohol. Didn’t refund me for two hats

Lids - Manager was acting strange.Think he was under the influence of alcohol. Didn’t refund me for two hats
I purchased three hats from Lids and was returning two of them and he said that the hats cant be returned. That they smell like smoke. That was a lie. For sure he was Under the influence.
View full review
ID
#3755295 Review #3755295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Topeka, Kansas
Pros
  • Very clean & well lit store
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I still haven't received my refunded it's been a month

I post to get my refund or an jersey I paid for and never received either I don't know what other steps I can take. This was my first time ordering through Lids cause I thought it was a great store to buy products but online, when they mailed it I told them to call me when it's delivered and they didn't, when I asked for a refund or a replacement jersey neither came so I'm lost out of $146. And I don't know what legal action I can try.

User's recommendation: Don't buy online with Lids.

View full review
ID
#3749140 Review #3749140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are lids location throughout the miami-dade area
Cons
  • Online service is a pain
Loss
$146
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article